My Wealthy Affiliate Review & Success Story

In today’s post, I want to share my Wealthy Affiliate review and success story. As a quick disclaimer upfront, I am a satisfied customer and affiliate with Wealthy Affiliate.

What is Wealthy Affiliate?

Wealthy Affiliate is an online training platform that teaches people how to build a successful website and make money onlineThey walk you through each step of the process of building a successful website; from picking a niche, finding the right keywords, building up your website traffic, and monetizing your website. They also host your domain and offer you a website builder.

what is wealthy affiliate?Whether you are a newbie, or an experienced internet marketer like myself, there is a lot you can learn from Wealthy Affiliate. The best thing they have to offer you is their COMMUNITY. They have over 1 million members and many of them are active.

You can ask questions, get new ideas and meet new people. In my opinion, this is a much better option than trying to figure out everything on your own. Yes, there are cheaper options out there, but with those platforms, everything is up to you. Chances are, there won’t be much help or guidance to steer you right.

Even better, many people using the platform have very successful six and seven figure online businesses. Many of these folks participate in the community, answer questions, and provide guidance. To me, that alone makes this program a “gold mine.”

How Did I Learn About Wealthy Affiliate?

I’ve known about Wealthy Affiliate for at least five years now, and probably even longer than that. I’ve stumbled across many different member blogs during that time.

Even after learning about the platform, I never took a closer look. Finally, in December 2018, I decided to see what it was all about. I checked out their website, liked what I saw and upgraded within a day or two.

I was ready to start a new website (I already have two other very successful blogs) and I wanted to TEST OUT the platform to see if it provided real value. I wanted to know if I followed what they taught, if I could build another successful website. That’s what I am doing with this website you are reading right now.

I should let everyone know that in 2010, I started my online journey with Site Build It, now called Solo Build It. They taught me the basics of internet marketing. I used their platform to build my first successful website.

After about 2-years of using their platform, I switched everything over to my own hosting with GoDaddy, because I had learned the ropes and wanted to do my own thing.

Wealthy Affiliate has a similar platform to Solo Build It (in some respects), but I personally believe that Wealthy Affiliate is Solo Build It on steroids. Keep in mind, that’s just opinion.

I figured if I was going to promote their affiliate program, it would just make sense to be a satisfied customer first. 

What’s Included with Your Wealthy Affiliate Membership?

When you join Wealthy Affiliate, you have two options. The first option is the STARTER option. This is 100% free, but comes with limited access. The second option is the PREMIUM option. This costs $49 per month, but also comes with a cheaper, yearly option.

Listed below, I will cover the details of each option.

wealthy affiliate membershipStarter

  • Cost: $0
  • Private Messaging: No
  • # of Websites You Can Have: 2
  • Website Security: No
  • Website Backup Included: Yes
  • Beginner Training: Yes
  • Personal Affiliate Blog: Yes
  • Affiliate Boot Camp Training: Only Phase 1
  • Live Video Classes: No
  • Video Walk Throughs: Yes
  • Keyword Research: 30 Searches
  • Training Classrooms: 2
  • Affiliate Program: Yes
  • Earn While You Learn: Yes
  • 1-on-1 Coaching: First 7 Days
  • Private Access to Owners: No
  • 24/7/365 Website Support: No
  • Website Feedback Platform: No
  • Website Comment Platform: No
  • Website Analysis: No
  • Great option for beginners!

Premium Option

  • Cost: $49 per month
  • Private Messaging: Yes
  • # of Websites You Can Have: 50
  • Website Security: Yes
  • Website Backup Included: Yes
  • Beginner Training: Yes
  • Personal Affiliate Blog: Yes
  • Affiliate Boot Camp Training: All 7 Phases
  • Live Video Classes: Yes
  • Video Walk Throughs: Yes
  • Keyword Research: Unlimited Searches
  • Training Classrooms: 12
  • Affiliate Program: Yes, 2x higher payout
  • Earn While You Learn: Yes
  • 1-on-1 Coaching: Unlimited
  • Private Access to Owners: Yes
  • 24/7/365 Website Support: Yes
  • Website Feedback Platform: Yes
  • Website Comment Platform: Yes
  • Website Analysis: Yes
  • Great option for people who want to earn while they learn!

How Much Does Wealthy Affiliate Cost?

how much does wealthy affiliate costLet me start by telling you that Wealthy Affiliate is a BARGAIN!

The starter membership is free. The premium membership is $49 per month, if you pay monthly.

If you pay 6-months at a time, the cost $234, which equates to $39 per month. If you pay the yearly option, the cost is $359, which equates to $29.22 per month.

To be quite frank with you, anyone who tells me that $359 per YEAR is expensive to run a business does not truly understand entrepreneurship. That comes out to about a dollar a day.

Most traditional businesses are very expensive to cost, and even more expensive to maintain and grow.

Is Wealthy Affiliate a Scam?

I honestly can’t believe people would think Wealthy Affiliate is a scam. We live in a world where just about everyone (on the internet anyway) is quick to call something a scam. Considering the internet is not regulated, and anyone can post anything, even if it’s not true, or even if they have an agenda, puts things in perspective.

Wealthy Affiliate has been around more than 10-years now. Scams don’t last that long. If you find the search phrase “Wealthy Affiliate Scam” online it will be one of two things.

is wealthy affiliate a scamFirst off, it would be someone writing a blog post about that keyword, in order to capitalize on the traffic. All the people who visit their website could be pitched on competitor affiliate products, or Wealthy Affiliate itself.

The second person might be someone who dabbled with it, tried to reinvent the wheel, or didn’t follow through with it. They got started with Wealthy Affiliate, tried it out for a month or two, but didn’t give themselves a fair chance to succeed.

That’s it folks. Wealthy Affiliate offers a LEGITIMATE, in demand service that anyone can benefit from, if they use it. It is about the furthest thing from a scam I can think of.

But, like anything else in life, you get out what you put in.

My 12-Month Goal

Here are my goals for my first year with Wealthy Affiliate (2019):

  • Build a 104-page website
  • Have 5,000 blog comments
  • Leave 104 blog posts on my Wealthy Affiliate profile
  • Generate 3,650 referrals
  • Have 300 PREMIUM upgrades (assume 1 in 12 referrals upgrade)
  • Earn the free trip to Las Vegas for their affiliate contest
  • Earn $20,000 in commissions from their affiliate program
  • Have 5,000 followers on Wealthy Affiliate

I understand these are pretty big goals, especially considering I have two other large websites. I believe these goals are realistic because of my experience, skills and work ethic. Plus, I outsource a lot of work.

My First Week in Wealthy Affiliate

I signed up for Wealthy Affiliate on December 23, 2018. During that time, I went through some of the training. I registered my domain name and set up my website on December 28th. Keep in mind these stats are only for about a week’s worth of work.

my first week in Wealthy AffiliateAffiliate Stats

  1. 1,207 Raw Clicks
  2. 25 referrals
  3. 1 PREMIUM Upgrade

Website Stats

  1. Registered domain on December 28th
  2. Published 2 new posts
  3. Published 6 new pages
  4. Acquired 57 blog comments
  5. Added 157 subscribers to my email list

Month 1 Results: January 2019

January 2019 was an absolutely crazy month with Wealthy Affiliate. It was my first full month using the platform. Some things went better than planned and other things went worse than planned. What you will see below are my stats for the month.

I published 11 new blog posts this month, and now have a total of 6 pages and 13 blog posts (19 total pages of content). My goal is to publish at least 10 new pages every month, so I am definitely on track here.

I added 591 blog comments this month, taking my total from 57 to 648 comments. I’m utilizing their Site Comments feature to encourage more people to read my blog and leave a comment. So far, I am very happy with that service.

On the Wealthy Affiliate site, I published 16 blog posts and now have a total of 18 posts. Many of my posts have received lots of engagement, so I am very happy with that. I also gained 202 new followers inside the Wealthy Affiliate back office, going from 77 to 279. Finally, my Wealthy Affiliate rank went from 64,377 to 33,653 (going down is a good thing).

When it comes to the affiliate program, I had 2,957 raw clicks, 1,771 unique clicks, 28 new referrals, 3 new sales (PREMIUM UPGRADES) and 1 recurring sale. My referral to sales ratio is around 10.7% for the month, but that’s not factoring in any of the previous month’s referrals.

Currently, only about 1 in 60 (1.6%) people who visit my affiliate link opt-in and create a free account. If I can get that ratio down to around 1 in 20, and increase my traffic at the same time, I could still hit my yearly goal. Only time will tell.

When it comes to traffic for my website, my Google Analytics account didn’t start working right until the 25th of the month. From the 25th to the 31st of January I received 175 visitors, 123 unique visitors and had 313 page views.

Out of the yearly goals I set for myself, I think the only one I have that is unrealistic (after the first month’s test) is getting 3,650 referrals. I figured my conversion rates would be much higher than what they are now. I’m going to have to test out different sources of traffic to find some that convert even better.

I know February is going to be an epic month. I am actually quite stoked about taking this website to the next level.

Month 2 Results: February 2019

February 2019 was my second full month with Wealthy Affiliate. I did lots of experimenting with their affiliate program, trying out a Bing PPC Ads Case Study and doing lots of solo ads.

I published 9 new blog posts this month, and now have a total of 5 pages and 22 blog posts (27 total pages of content). My goal is to publish at least 10 new pages every month, so I fell behind a little bit this month.

I added 660 blog comments this month, taking my total from 648 to 1,308 comments. I’m utilizing their Site Comments feature to encourage more people to read my blog and leave a comment. I’m also starting to receive some organic comments.

On the Wealthy Affiliate site, I published 15 new blog posts and now have a total of 33 posts. My goal is to become an active contributor in the community, provide value, and generate leads via attraction marketing.

I also gained 449 new followers inside the Wealthy Affiliate back office, going from 279 to 728. Finally, my Wealthy Affiliate rank went from 33,653 to 15,394 (going down is a good thing). My authority in the community is definitely growing.

When it comes to the affiliate program, I had 6,515 raw clicks, 3,966 unique clicks, 325 new referrals, 6 new sales (PREMIUM UPGRADES) and 4 recurring sales. My referral to sales ratio is around 1.85% for the month.

When it comes to traffic for my website, according to my Google Analytics account, I received 539 visitors, 354 unique visitors and had 999 page views. This means my traffic tripled from the previous month.

I’m interested to see what March has in store. I will maintain my same routine, but do more paid advertising to promote the affiliate program.

Month 3 Results: March 2019

March 2019 was my third full month with Wealthy Affiliate. Time sure does fly by.

I published 5 new blog posts this month, and now have a total of 5 pages and 27 blog posts (32 total pages of content). I didn’t create as many posts this month as I originally wanted to. I was busy maintaining two other websites I own, since my writer died.

I added 399 blog comments this month, taking my total from 1,308 comments to 1,707 comments. I see this as a very simple way to add new content to my website without writing new articles each day. My goal is to have at least 100 comments on every blog post I publish.

On the Wealthy Affiliate site, I published 11 new blog posts and now have a total of 44 posts. I’m working on building my authority and credibility within the Wealthy Affiliate community, which will send more traffic to my websites and lead to more affiliate sales.

I gained 197 new followers inside the Wealthy Affiliate back office, going from 728 to 925. Finally, my Wealthy Affiliate rank went from 15,394 to 7,038 (going down is a good thing). My authority in the community is definitely growing. I hope to be in the top 1,000 by the end of my first year.

When it comes to the affiliate program, I had 3,067 raw clicks, 2,544 unique clicks, 89 new referrals, 3 new sales (PREMIUM UPGRADES) and 4 recurring sales. My referral to sales ratio is around 3.37% for the month. I noticed some people who purchased a membership in the prior months dropped off. I’m still curious to see what the retention rate will be in the months to come.

When it comes to traffic for my website, according to my Google Analytics account, I received 465 visitors, 324 unique visitors and had 793 page views. This means my traffic went down this month compared to last month. I anticipate it will be a few more months before any of my posts start to rank high with the search engines and draw in organic traffic. Most of my traffic this month came from my email marketing.

I’m interested to see what April has in store.

Future Updates

I will update this post once each month to share my progress for the previous month. I’ll do that for at least the first 12-months.

Final Thoughts

Thanks for reading my Wealthy Affiliate Review and Success Story. I hope you found the information helpful. If you are thinking about starting your own internet marketing or online business, I HIGHLY recommend Wealthy Affiliate. The skills you learn, the people you meet, and the potential it offers are worth at least 50x the cost.

What are your thoughts? What has your experience with Wealthy Affiliate been like? Leave a comment below to let me know what you think. I look forward to hearing from you.To your success!

 

Please follow and like us:

Suggested Tools & Resources

172 thoughts on “My Wealthy Affiliate Review & Success Story

  1. I have heard about Wealthy Affiliate before, but this article explains very clearly about what exactly is Wealthy Affiliate. 

    I learned a lot about Wealthy Affiliate in this article. I learned about their training program, their membership and a lot of other things they offer. This is just a really awesome post. I can’t wait to try this platform out.

    Thank you so much for sharing this article. The review was really easy to understand and follow through.

    • Sujandar,

      I’m glad you liked my article and found my Wealthy Affiliate review helpful. Here’s to your success. 

      Chuck

  2. Good Day Chuck,

    I am quite amazed and inspired by your success story, making me believe I can also attain such milestones in the near future. I love the nice introduction on Wealthy Affiliate. I’m happy to say that I also stumbled on Wealthy Affiliate online too, while going through some articles on online businesses where one can earn.

    Good job.

    • Olatoye,

      Thanks for the comment. I’m glad that Wealthy Affiliate has helped you. Here’s to your future success. 

      Chuck

  3. You really did a good here, because this is a thorough review of Wealthy Affiliate. A friend introduced me to this platform sometime last year and I became a member in November. 

    This platform is really the best platform for online marketing. It has helped me as a student, because I earn as I learn. Through this platform I have really gone ahead of my mates. I will strongly recommend Wealthy Affiliate to anyone who wants to venture into an online business.

    • Thanks, Lok.

      I’m glad you have had a great experience with Wealthy Affiliate so far. Here’s to your continued success. 

      Chuck

  4. I must say that this review is awesome. I can’t wait to see your results in upcoming months. I know that there are so many people who make a living with the help of Wealthy Affiliate, but there are also people who don’t believe in this platform, which is sad. Everyone can make money online and especially with affiliate marketing, I am one of them too. Keep posting your results, I know that people will give it a chance.

    • Thanks for the comment, Daniel. I love this platform, even though I haven’t been with them a full month yet. The best is yet to come. Here’s to your success with Wealthy Affiliate. 

      Chuck

  5. What a wonderful review on Wealthy Affiliate and I can confirm each and every word you have written.

    I am a member of WA for over 4 years and since then never looked back. I had some not so good experiences with other platforms and when I came along with WA, I was first very hesitant.

    This, of course, subsided very quickly and I have learned and still do so much and it is wonderful how I can implement all that I have learned.

    Now, I run 2 successful websites and I could have not done it without Wealthy Affiliate and most of all its wonderful community.

    Thank you for sharing.

    • Woot woot!

      Great to hear your story, Sylvia. From what I have read and seen, thousands of people have achieved success with Wealthy Affiliate. My only regret is sitting on the sidelines so long before I decided to join. Here’s to your success with your TWO websites. 

      Chuck

  6. This is one complete review of Wealthy Affiliate University, a home to a lot affiliate marketers who have made it big, and also to those who are learning to be the best. 

    We all have one thing in common: we are ready to call Wealthy Affiliate home, for we know this is the best place you can be. And, the lessons you will learn in Wealthy Affiliate might be very expensive somewhere else.

    • Yes, a good training platform like Wealthy Affiliate can save you YEARS on your learning curve. Just follow their training, set your goals, get to work and stay the course. Give yourself at least a FEW YEARS. That’s about how long it takes to really start to get the money rolling in. Most people will give up and quit because they will not stay the course and because they have unrealistic expectations. 

  7. Your goals are some pretty big goals and it is very admirable. I came across wealthyaffiliate some few years back after searching all the dark corners of the net for how to make money online. I did not find anything trustworthy but one what I observed was that the name wealthyaffiliate was always coming up. 

    I did a lot of research and although I did not join wealthyaffiliate immediately, I had it at the back of my mind. I joined them of recent and I am proud to say that I have created a website and I have written at least 18 posts in the last 3 months. Although I am not yet generating revenue, I know it is just a matter of time. 

    Wealthyaffiliate is a must platform for newbies as they have trainings that can make you be able to create a website from the scratch and turn it into a successful website.

    • Jay,

      It’s great to hear your success story with Wealthy Affiliate. I’m glad you finally decided to join them after watching them for a few years. Congrats on posting 18 posts in the last three months. Here’s to your continued success promoting the company, and building your own successful website.

      Chuck

  8. Thank you for your honest opinion. What I liked is that you put up stats and other information to give a realistic view of what to expect, if you put in the work. I am also an affiliate member for wealthy affiliate and I really like the training you get and the support of the other affiliates within the program. 

    • Yes, Ron. The one common theme I hear from everyone at Wealthy Affiliate is how great the community is. I have to agree with them. To have access to some many things and so many people for about $50 per month is a BARGAIN.

  9. An honest truth is that Wealthy Affiliate is not a scam. I am glad I stumbled onto the website and made a decision to sign up. 

    Wealthy Affiliate University is a great program without which I may not even know my left from my right. You may eventually figure it out with some prior experience, but it will take time. 

    The program and the way Kyle explains things with the walk though videos is amazing, I must say. It is easy to understand and appreciate if you have some internet experience. 

    The farther you move along in the program the more challenging it is, because you now have lots of information to juggle with. I know that by the time I complete the initial training and do the boot camp, things will be easier for me. 

    Thanks for sharing your goals. I am still in my baby steps but things are looking very bright.

    • Awesome, Regina. I’m glad you have enjoyed your experience with Wealthy Affiliate so far. Here is to your continued success.

      Chuck

  10. I love the way you tell your story Chuck – so conversational. I feel as though we are chatting live. Those are really lofty goals but it looks like you plan on spending the required time and effort.

    • Thanks, LowellAnn.

      That’s how blog posts should read. That should be educational, yet entertaining. Here’s to your success with your blogs.
      Chuck

  11. I agree with your comments about Wealthy Affiliate, it is a bonafide online business platform. If you follow the training, do the work and don’t give up, you will see results, although in my experience few people achieve as strong results as you after such a short period.  

    Chuck I was amazed to see your Affiliate stats after one week – that’s fantastic. Obviously being experienced helps a great deal too. 

    Since it takes a fair number of posts to generate significant traffic to a blog and you say you only had 6 pages and 2 posts, can you advise whether those results came only from organic traffic or whether you used paid traffic sources to promote the site? 

    Thanks

    Mark 

    • I now promote Wealthy Affiliate on all three of my websites. That is where most of the traffic comes from, along with some paid ads. Thanks for stopping by my blog, Mark.

      Chuck

  12. Love the way you tell your story.  It was really fun to read your About page. We have quite a bit in common it seems.  I too got my start in MLM (Mary Kay) and later did Amway as well.  AND I am a solopreneur coach.

    What is outstanding about your site is your great writing.

    • I’m glad you enjoyed my writing LowellAnn. Yes, I absolutely love MLM.  It’s been great to me for the past 16-years. Here’s to your continued success. 

      Chuck

  13. I joined WA in August of 2018. Wow, you are great within the first month you can accomplished that many? I am still a baby in affiliate marketing so I am going to take it at my own pace. I find the platform to be very useful. The lessons are very easy to understand, which is perfect for me. 

    If I come across any questions, I always write a question to ask people in the community and I always get an answer. I joined the premium right after I tried the free trial on the 3rd day. The live training is amazing as well and always up to date. Great platform.

    • Nuttanee,

      Woot woot! Thanks for the comment. I’m glad you are enjoying the Wealthy Affiliate training platform. You got this. The best is yet to come. Here’s to your continued success with the platform. 

      Chuck

  14. Thank you so much for this article, everyone is saying so many good things about Wealthy Affiliate. I just registered, already a premium member. I intend doing this full-time. I want to earn a good income from this and acquire knowledge while earning.That’s the good part. Earn while you learn. I like that the Wealthy Affiliate community is always willing to help. 

    • Yes, Sandra. So far, my experience here has been wonderful. The community alone is worth every penny that you pay. Most people won’t understand that, but if you’ve tried to figure everything out on your own in the past, this platform can shave YEARS off your learning curve. Just my two cents. Thanks for the comment.

      Chuck

  15. Amazing review of Wealthy Affiliate! Even more amazing is your first year plan. All I can say is wow, and based on what I see so far, you will achieve everything you want.

    I have done a ton of research about Wealthy Affiliate, but your review is so detailed, I think it is more than enough for anyone to make an informed decision.

    I know affiliate marketing requires a person to be passionate about their niche, have dedication and a hard work ethic to succeed. I believe you have them all.

    Best of luck to you and I will be back to check on your progress. 

    • Thanks for the kind words, Curtis. My first year plan is pretty aggressive, but I’m pretty sure things will turn out well. I’ve been in the game a long time now. I appreciate you visiting my blog. 

      Chuck

  16. I absolutely love your review about Wealthy Affiliate. I am also a member of this great opportunity and great community.I love the way you have laid out your review.  

    It’s great to be a part of an opportunity that you can be absolutely honest about and not feel like you are trying to pull the wool over someones eyes.

    I love how you are going to update everything you get done on a month by month basis. That is a great idea. If anyone is reading this article and thinking about joining Wealthy Affiliate then I suggest you stop thinking about it, and start doing.

    Thank you again for a great article.

    Dale

    • Dale,

      I’m glad you liked my Wealthy Affiliate review. I wish you huge success in your business. Yes, I think posting my monthly results will be a good indicator as to how it goes. I expect it to take 3-6 months to pick up steam, but after that, things should go smoothly. 

      Chuck

  17. Thank you for this review of Wealthy Affiliate and sharing your experience.

    I have been with Wealthy Affiliate for about a year. I joined as a newbie without any knowledge of online marketing or building of websites. I have learned to build websites, generate an online income and help others to make money online.

    • Awesome, Christine. I wish you continued success with your make money online journey. I’m glad you found Wealthy Affiliate. 

      Chuck

  18. Those are some serious goals… have you had any success since you have began? Did you say you started in December of 2018? That website looks really good. You must have been very familiar with WordPress for a very long time. Good graphics and good design skills. i could see this page converting really well. 

    • I have another 12 days before I update this post again, after the month of January is done. So far, so good though. I’m making great progress and enjoying it. 

  19. Great review! I am a member of Wealthy Affiliate myself, and I personally love it! I think its a great online business opportunity, and I hope to start making money soon! What is your favourite part of Wealthy Affiliate? I would say mine is the abundance of help and training you mentioned. Thanks for the great post!

    • Yes, my favorite part of Wealthy Affiliate is the community. The resources are also very good, especially for someone with no experience. 

      Chuck

  20. Your goals are lofty, to be sure, but if you are outsourcing, then that probably helps a lot.  I do all my own work when it comes to building my site, adding posts, getting comments, etc., and I have two sites I run.  I feel, at this point, that that is plenty for me to handle right now.  Once I stop working full-time and I can devote all my time to my sites, I will probably venture out to a third site.

    Can I ask you where you outsource, and what tasks do you outsource?  You can email me back with a response or go to my page in Wealthy Affiliate (BabsieRocks).  I personally love the platform, and I know it is legitimate.  I’ve been working it for a while now, and the value is definitely there.  I upgraded within the first 7 days.  Believe me, I tried a few scam websites, and this isn’t one of them.

    • Babsie,

      Wealthy Affiliate is great. I love it. Some of the things I outsource are:

      1. Getting Blog Comments

      2. Image Design

      3. Writing

      4. Editing

      The sooner you outsource the quicker your websites will grow. It is really inexpensive. Time is money and you can only do so much yourself. My biggest regret is not outsourcing from day one. 

      Thanks for visiting my website. Good luck with your two websites. 

  21. I have to admit that I am a WA member, I was curious to see how members promote WA, which is why I visited your site today. 

    I think you have done a fine job with promoting WA, you are very respectful, honest, and detailed in your review. 

    My favorite part is when you explain how WA is not a scam, for real though, scams do not last for 10 years nor do they have so many happy members promoting them! And many more happy members, like me who do not promote them, but are very satisfited with the education and services offered.

    One Satisfied Member,

    Stacie

    • Stacie,

      I’m glad you have enjoyed your experience with Wealthy Affiliate so far. Here’s to your continued success. 

      Chuck

  22. Hi Chuck! Thank you very much for this review! I really like the fact that you have been a member of both platforms: Solo Build it and Wealthy Affiliate. And that comparison is valuable to me! Knowing both platforms from the inside and having experience as an affiliate marketer, your opinion is one that I would pay close attention to. And if you say “Wealthy Affiliate is Solo Build it on steroids” I believe you. 

    • It is. I’m by no means bashing the other platform. It was very helpful to me. I just outgrew what they offered and transitioned elsewhere. Good luck with your website. 

  23. Wow, what a success story. It’s great to see you’ve seen some success already here at Wealthy Affiliate. I’m fairly new to WA, myself, having signed up about three and a half months ago, and have garnered some decent traffic onto my own niche site. Your system, however, is outstanding and I enjoyed reading the article. I can also attest that success at WA can and will happen if you set your mind to it and put in the appropriate amount of time and effort. Excellent post and I think you have a fantastic chance at reaching your 2019 goals. 

    • Thanks, Todd. I wish you huge success with your Wealthy Affiliate website. 

  24. Your article is a great credit to the Wealthy Affiliate platform.

    I have been a Premium Member since September 2018 and I am very impressed with every aspect of the WA platform. The strongest and most valuable aspect for me is the active community. Everyone is so eager to help. And the help offered is genuine and valuable. Everyone is truly interested in helping you succeed.

    Like you, I have also run websites off of other hosting providers. I have a lot of experience with optimizing a hosting environment for WordPress.

    The hosting and infrastructure setup you get with your WA membership is one of the best around. All of the hard work is removed. The WA team have done a great job at making the management of your website as easy as possible so we can focus on our core message and content.

    I am looking forward to seeing your February numbers. So in the words of Arnie, “I’ll be back”.

    All the best,

    ~s

    • Awesome comment, Scott. I’m glad you are enjoying Wealthy Affiliate so much!

  25. Besides the Community aspect, which is great, i needed to consider the following:  “One-stop Shopping” at Wealthy Affiliate vs. getting all the following: a Domain registrar, a website hosting company with really fast servers and secure websites/encryption, a keyword research tool, and joining a training program.  That’s not a very hard choice to make.

    • Considering what they offer, and the price, Wealthy Affiliate is an amazing deal. Thanks for the comment.

      Chuck

  26. Thanks for the great review of Wealthy Affiliate.  I found WA while researching a different program I found on Facebook.

    Like you, I believe that the community is the best part of their offering.  That’s not to say that the other pieces aren’t good. The training, hosting and tools are top notch.

    It’s funny you mention the use of the SCAM in Wealthy Affiliate reviews.  Most of the scam posts I checked out were just to catch attention and ended up praising WA.

    You have some lofty goals there.  I started with WA in late March of 2018.  I wanted to learn the ropes and test the platform before moving onto promoting it myself.  The site I built by following the training is doing well and proves that the program works.  Now that I’ve verified it, I’m working on building a site to promote Wealthy Affiliate.  My goals are similar to yours but not quite as aggressive.  I guess that might be because my experience with an online business is quite a bit less than yours as I started last year and you did back in 2010.

    I look forward to reading more as you post updates and, to anyone reading this comment, do yourself a favor and sign up for the free starter account.  The only thing it will cost you is the time you put into checking this awesome platform out.

    Thanks again,

         Scott

    • Great comment, Scott. Thanks for sharing. I wish you huge success with Wealthy Affiliate. 

  27. Mind-boggling goals but seeing how far you’ve already come in under 1 month I would say you are on the right path.

    Have you written up a plan on how you are going to reach those goals?  Do you have any tips on how to write so many posts in 1 year?  I look forward to seeing your update report on February 1st. It looks like the other platforms you used in the past helped you figure out how to write blogs, your site looks great!

    • On my other blogs I wrote several hundred posts my first year. I’m going to outsource a lot of the writing and then edit it myself. I wish you huge success with your website. 

      Chuck

  28. I enjoyed your website “GetTrafficLeads and Sales” I’ve always been afraid to try online money making programs, always thinking the worst in terms of online scams. However, after reading the information you provided, it appears Wealthy Affiliate has lots to offer. A community of support, makes me feel not so alone. I don’t think I can go anywhere else and receive all that you’ve mentioned for such a good price. Thanks for sharing.

    Virginia

    • Glad you liked my post, Virginia. I agree that Wealthy Affiliate is the place to be. Thanks for visiting my blog. 

  29. Thank you for sharing with us ¨My Wealthy Affiliate Review & Success Story¨. The problem I´m having with your post , same  as with  others I have read, is that it comes from Wealthy Affiliate members  who get paid a commission to promote WA. 

    It´s impossible for them to be unbiased. Personally, I think it has a good training for newbies. However, is it worth the high price?. In my opinion, it is not worth it after you have finished the core training and that´s what I´m planning to do. 

    I don´t think they offer enough value to stay month after month. After you cancel your membership, you have to transfer your website to another host, which charge you only a few dollars a month. Compared to WA where you pay $49 a month or $359 a year.

    Also, I personally would not recommend going into the ´make money´ niche either. A lot of affiliates in their quest for affiliate commissions, start bashing good products in order to promote WA, and that´s just wrong. Besides, if you´are a newbie to making money online, you shouldn´t create a site and pretend to be an expert in it.

    • Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I will tell you, to be honest, as an affiliate marketer $360 for a website a year is NOT expensive, when you factor in the other things you get on this platform. My other websites cost me MUCH more than that each year, and they are on normal hosting. 

      You get what you pay for. That’s my thoughts. I believe everyone promoting Wealthy Affiliate should at least have ONE Wealthy Affiliate website themselves, so they are a product of the product. Just my two cents. I appreciate your comment. 

      Chuck

  30. I have always been interested in learning about online affiliate marketing, but the whole process seemed overwhelming and intimidating. Reading your well delineated and informed post gives me the feels that becoming an affiliate marketer, and a successful one at that, is totally achievable with Wealthy Affiliate. Sounds like you have the success train dialed in and I appreciate the value you are offering here with your insights based on experience. Thank you and I wish you much more continued success!

    • Thanks, Bex. Yes, if you’re trying to learn the ropes of affiliate marketing, I can’t think of a better training platform than Wealthy Affiliate. All you need to do is follow the instructions, get to work and stay the course. It will take some time to master your skills and achieve success, but it will be so worth it. 

  31. Wealthy affiliate has been a wonderful experience for me. Ever since I made commitment with this platform it has been awesome. I started earlier this year and I have started building my websites for free and the free training is also something that has helped me learn a lot. I highly recommended Wealthy Affiliate to anyone who wants to make an extra income online. 

    • Thanks for the comment, Seun. I’m glad your experience with Wealthy Affiliate has been favorable. Here’s to your continued success with the program. 

  32. A very thorough yet easy to understand review of the Wealthy Affiliate platform from an insider perspective. I must say I am impressed with your candor and plan for 2019. I am a person who likes to have a plan and follow it, and the goals need to be attainable, yet provide a challenge (keeps my attention and keeps me taking action to achieve the goal(s)).

    Myself, having been a member of Wealthy Affiliate now for going on 4 years, I can say that the platform is 100% not a scam, nor is the training provided. Rather the opposite, it is chock full of features, tools, and services that in totem, provide MUCH more value than the cost.

    Speaking of cost, there are ways to minimize them. Paying annually, or upgrading during the annual Black Friday sales that are offered each year means that you can essentially use the platform with all its benefits for free with just 1-2 premium signups under your affiliate link. 

    It is not like you are fooling people by promoting the platform. There are real benefits to the person signing up and using the services, and indeed you are likely saving them from the many scams that ARE out there. I only promote tools, training, and programs that work. Wealthy Affiliate is one.

    I wish you the best of luck with your 2019 goals, they are attainable, every one of them. It will be a lot of work, but that is not an issue, obviously for you! Definitely, Wealthy Affiliate is all that you say and more, people reading this review will be well-served to try out the 7-day free trial and see for themselves!

    • Dave,

      Thanks for the comment. I’m glad you have been using Wealthy Affiliate successfully for more than four years now. I wish you continued success. 

      Chuck

  33. Hi Chuck, 

    Really cool post mate and It may just be the platform I have been looking for. I’ve been dabbling in this and that and have come across this post or review I should say after reading just one other. All the news is good thus far with Wealthy Affiliate and although I’m not a quick decision maker it’s now only a matter of when for me. We’ll talk again soon 

    Thanks for the decisive review and see you on board soon.

    Paul

    • Paul,

      Thanks for the comment. Wealthy Affiliate is not for everyone, but if you are someone looking to build a money making website, if you are coachable, and you will follow the steps to success, I can’t think of a better platform to use. Just my two cents. 

      Chuck

  34. Thank you for your review of Wealthy Affiliate. It’s easy to follow. You have made a lot of successes with Wealthy Affiliate and that’s the power that draws people to your side. That 25 referrals say it so.

    Please give us an update on what will happen in the next months so we can learn.

    • Abagatan,

      Thanks for the comment. I’ll keep providing updates once a month and let you know how it goes. To your success.

      Chuck

  35. Thank you for sharing this great review about Wealthy Affiliate. 

    I’ve been a member for Wealthy Affiliate for about 4-months now, and it is a great place to learn. Your goals are really great. Hopefully, you can achieve all of them. I am going through the training right now. Soon, I will set some goals and start working on my new business. I look forward to seeing your next update. 

    • Thanks for the comment. Congrats on being with Wealthy Affiliate for four months now. Keep up the great work. Here’s to your continued success. 

  36. This is the most comprehensive and elaborate Wealthy Affiliate review I have ever read. It’s so motivating and self-explanatory. Wealthy Affiliate has continued to change lives of the people around the world. I am happy to be part of that change. And the fact that a newbie can start with a free website is even more encouraging. 

    • Rutz,

      Thanks for visiting my website and leaving a comment on my Wealthy Affiliate Review. Here’s to your continued success. 

      Chuck

  37. Hey, I really enjoyed this article. It was very informative. I have been with Wealthy Affiliate for over a year now and I am surprised you already got your first premium upgrade within your first week. That must be because you already have a following and a email list, it took me a lot longer and I am still not getting good traffic, and I’m not sure why.  WA is a good platform and everything is all in one place. I did make me a second niche website to try to build that up and do it differently.

    • Thanks for the comment, Justin. Here’s to your success with Wealthy Affiliate. 

  38. I’m inspired by your story and your goals. I’m in the wealthy Affiliate community too, and I must say it’s a platform I recommend for anyone looking to earn good money online. I’m really glad I stumbled on this website as well, and only wish I did earlier. Good write up, Chuck.

    • Louis, 

      Thanks for your comment. I’m glad you are enjoying Wealthy Affiliate as well. Here’s to your continued success with the platform. 

      Chuck

  39. I have heard a lot about Solo Build It, it seems like it is also a good platform to join. Too bad they don’t offer a free membership tier for people to try out.

    Since you have been in both, how do you compare their training with Wealthy Affiliate?

    Thank you for the thorough review here. Personally, I love the community in Wealthy Affiliate- very welcoming and helpful. I think that is what keep me going there. 

    • I think Wealthy Affiliate is definitely a step up from when I was in Site Build It. However, I left Site Build It nearly 7-years ago. I’m sure they have made many improvements since then. 

  40. I have looked at a lot of online business learning platforms and bought a handful of them. But the one that has been the most helpful to me is by far Wealthy Affiliate, and I have been a member for 3 years. I still don’t feel I have even scratched the surface of all the really helpful resources that Wealthy Affiliate offers. 

    If you are stuck with a problem, so many people are there to help you within the community. I imagine I might just be a life long member of Wealthy Affiliate. It can be lonely running an online business, and it is important to have people you can learn from and lean on when you need help, and also be able to offer help to others. Great review!

    • Thanks for the comment, Liz. I’m glad your experience with Wealthy Affiliate has been good!

  41. I joined the Wealthy Affiliate platform two weeks ago as a free starter. After participating in the free training for five days, I decided to upgrade to premium.

    I must admit that Wealthy Affiliate is a great platform and my experience so far has been awesome. I am already building my own website and multi-million dollar brand with them. I want to achieve greater heights with Wealthy Affiliate. 

    • Abiodun,

      Congrats on joining Wealthy Affiliate. I hope you crush it and hit all of your goals. 

      Chuck

  42. I’m really inspired by your goals and they’re likely to wake you out of sleep when you want to slack. But with what you’ve achieved so far in this short time, it’s certain that you’ll get there and I hope to read that success story. 

    I stumbled on WA some months back when I wanted to change my story about making money on the internet. I had been drained by scams and time wasters but WA provided me with a new orientation when I decided to take a peep into the platform. Since then, I’ve not looked back and I must say it’s an honest review that you’ve written. 

    • Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. I’m glad you found Wealthy Affiliate too. Here’s to your continued success with the platform. 

  43. Your story is inspiring. You are digging right in and making it happen. I am curious why your goal is 104 pages on your website and 104 blog posts on WA?

    I agree with you that WA’s biggest asset is the community. There is really nothing like it. Where else do you have free access to self made millionaire entrepreneurs online 7 days a week for no additional cost? These people are also friendly and down to earth and sometimes we don’t even know just how successful they are. They act like regular Joe’s just helping out.

    I am sure you are glad you found WA and will continue to forge ahead and be successful!

    Jessica

    • I picked 104 on both to build my audience within the WA community and to build an audience on my website. I hope that makes sense. Thanks for the comment. 

  44. Hi Chuck, I have really enjoyed reading your post. I love the way you have presented and described Wealthy Affiliate from your experience. You make it sound so real, which it is. And you explained very plainly and clearly what Wealthy Affiliate is about. Congratulations on your success even within your short period in WA! Keep up the good work! 

    • Thanks for the kind words, Juliet. I’m glad you enjoyed my post. 

  45. I recently joined Wealthy Affiliate, but I noticed you said the website comment platform is not available. I think it’s now available because I upgraded to the premium package and I am using the website comment 2.0. In any case thank you for this review. It inspired me to explore the platform more

    • That was a typo on my part. I fixed it. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. 

  46. Hi Chuck,

    I’m a premium member of Wealthy Affiliate for the last 10-months and upgraded to yearly in November 2018 because I decided I’ll be here for a long time.

    I’m still working full-time, and am slowly building my website.

    Like you said, aside from the training and support, the community here is awesome.They are always ready to offer help when you need it.

    Everybody has the same goals- to succeed and everyone is so helpful 24/7.

    Glad to be here at Wealthy Affiliate.

    Marita

    • Marita,

      I’m glad you are happy with Wealthy Affiliate. Thanks for leaving a comment.

      Chuck

  47. I always refer to Wealthy Affiliate as an online university of Affiliate marketing and blogging. It is a superb platform to build an online business. It holds you by the hand and takes you through the entire process one step at a time.  With this mentorship success is guaranteed if one is willing to do the necessary work. Your goals for 2019 are quite lofty and achievable considering your experience.

    • Zuchii,

      Thanks for the comment. I’m glad you like Wealthy Affiliate. I agree with you that it is very similar to an online university. After using it for just more than a month now, I am very impressed with everything they have to offer. Here’s to your success with Wealthy Affiliate. 

      Chuck

  48. Wealthy Affiliate has truly been a blessing to my life. It is not easy and it requires a lot of hard work, but the results are promising. I joined last year July and I have been working hard on my niche. I have just been waiting to get ranked in Google and get more traffic to by website. 

    Congratulations on your accomplishments. I am sure you work hard every day to achieve them. Great post. The community in Wealthy Affiliate is amazing. They are so helpful and encouraging. I do not regret signing up. 

    • Jamiro,

      I’m glad your experience with Wealthy Affiliate has been good. Here’s to your continued success. Thanks for the comment.

      Chuck

  49. Great review.

    I highly recommend Wealthy Affiliate to anyone that is looking to build a real business online who wants everything they need in one place for one low price.

    The training is next level and on point! I have learned more in less than two weeks than I learned in years blindly fumbling, trying to build a business on my own!

    Have a nice day,

    Leo

    • Yes, Leo, having one place where you can learn the ropes, and a strong community you can plug in to is vital if you want to build a successful online business. It’s a little bit cheaper if you do everything on your own, but the time you save by having access to this community is worth every penny. That’s how I see it. 

  50. Good post. Wealthy Affiliate is the best deal out there by far! Even its free membership is packed with great training and two free websites. I’ve tried other popular programs before using WA. 

    What I like the most about their training is that each one is broken down into daily do-able lessons with checklists that show you’re making progress. Also, when you upgrade to premium the 24/7 live chat is amazing. I get quick answers to my questions whenever I’m stuck. Best of luck to you! 

    • Yes, I am very happy with Wealthy Affiliate. You are right, even the free option is good. 

  51. I have been working here at Wealthy Affiliate for like three months now with only 3 referrals, without any premium upgrades. I really want to learn on how to get the referrals. I know that referrals and upgrades are where the money is at.

    Wealthy Affiliate is my first marketing platform. I have never tried having a home-based business before. I really find it challenging, as I did not expect it to be the way it is, but I still have hopes to grow day by day and maybe I will be enjoying the fruits of my hard work as you are now.

    Every journey starts with a single step, hence I am really trying to learn and grow. At the same time, I find Wealthy Affiliate being quite a recommendable marketing platform.

    If you may have some reviews or guidelines on how to create more traffic and referrals, I would be grateful if you would share with me.

    Thank you.

    Joy

    • You have to pay your dues and learn the ropes. It’s probably going to take you a few years to do that. Follow the training, stay the course, keep learning and pay your dues. That would be my best advice. 

  52. In December 2018, I learned about Wealthy Affiliate. A friend of mind encouraged me to join. I became a Premium member in January 2019. So far, my experience has been great. 

    I look forward to building a big website in my niche and working from home full-time. I recommend Wealthy Affiliate to everyone I talk, because of the training and community.

    • I’m glad you have joined Wealthy Affiliate. Here’s to your continued success using the platform. 

  53. Great review of Wealthy Affiliate. 

    I do not know anything about affiliate marketing but I would really like to learn so I can start my own online business and quit my day job. While searching for ways to do this, I’ve landed on several Wealthy Affiliate Reviews. And while I’ve read so many success stories, I am not sure I can achieve the same success.

    I am impressed with what you have accomplished since signing up on December 23, 2018. But then again, you mentioned that this is not your first time putting up an online business, but you have been doing this for quite some time now. I wonder what will be the success rate of somebody who is a total newbie in affiliate marketing with the courses and training at Wealthy Affiliate.

    You see, I have a full time job. I am not making excuses but how am I supposed to balance my time between having a job, my family and starting an online business from scratch? Right now, this is what’s stopping me from joining. I fear that no matter how much I will hard, everything would go to waste. Any advice?

    • The only way you will EVER have more time is if you do something different, starting right now. Even working 5-10 hours per week, you can build up a nice little business in a few YEARS. It might not make you rich, but it will definitely give you options. As far as the success rate goes, I would bet that most don’t succeed. That has been my experience in blogging, make money online and network marketing. Most people don’t have a big enough vision to get started, stay persistent and survive the tough times. That being said, the ones that do are glad that they did. Just my two cents. 

  54. From picking a niche to finding the right keywords is exactly what Wealthy Affiliate does for newbies. It’s just so sad that there are other programs who promise their customers the moon and can’t even help them find a niche. 

    WA has so many helpful individuals in this program and they all have a something special to offer, whether it’s technical or motivational to keep you going when someone just wants to quit. 

    Wished more people saw Wealthy Affiliate before those other hacks that promise affiliate money making miracles with websites of their own. Hope people find the way to your site and take advantage of all that Wealthy Afiliate offers.  

    • Jason,

      Yes, Wealthy Affiliate is great for newbies. I agree with you there. It’s also a HUGE value for someone like myself who has been doing this full-time for almost 10-YEARS now. I learn something here every day. I anticipate my Wealthy Affiliate website to outperform my other two super blogs in a relatively short amount of time. 

      I also love the community here. Everyone is so encouraging and supportive. You have access to hundreds of experts any time you want. Sure, you might be able to build a website outside of Wealthy Affiliate for a little bit cheaper, but you would have to figure everything out on your own. 

      The $49 monthly membership is a deal. The yearly membership is a steal!

  55. Hello Chuck,

    I have recently discovered Wealthy Affiliate and learned the basic steps of how to make money online. After reading your article, I can see why you are so passionate about Wealthy Affiliate. This is such a great place to learn the ropes of building a successful website. There is no doubt in my mind you are going to do very well with Wealthy Affiliate, Chuck. Here’s to your success. 

    Humayra

    • Humayra,

      Thanks for the kind words, Humayra. Yes, I love Wealthy Affiliate and there is no doubt in my mind that it would help ANYONE become successful, if they follow the training and system and do not deviate. 

      Chuck

  56. Hi Charles, 

    Brilliantly done! This has enlightened me to promote Wealthy Affiliate, too. You have a nice balance of material and the layout of your website is globally inviting. The theme and images are of a professional standard.

    I enjoyed your journey and how you’ve segwayed into what the Wealthy Affiliate program offers.  

    Outstanding and impressive effort!

    To your Success!

    • Paul,

      Thanks for the comment. As of date, I’ve been with Wealthy Affiliate about six weeks now. I absolutely love the platform and community. Even as an experienced internet marketer (more than 10 years) I am still learning stuff. Plus, their affiliate program is very lucrative. 

      To your success,

      Chuck

  57. I am with Wealthy Affiliates also, and only just joined about a month ago. 

    It is everything that you say it is in this review and more. I have been looking for 10-years plus, for something that I could earn at home without the two hours travel each way, every day from and to work. 

    Also, my children and husband was missing out on the best of me (having spent it all at work, for people who couldn’t care less) and I was such a grumpy and unhealthy person. 

    I only joined in December 2018 – and I am blown away by the 24/7 supportive community (over a million, people worldwide) and the outstanding training. 

    It was free and I had the option to stay free, but couldn’t let any benefits to really succeed go…and I have no regrets whatsoever for the little amount asked in return.  

    I have websites (who would’ve known) and made many, many, many, friends, who actually care about my worth. 

    Thank you for your site I hope many people read this and also make a positive decision…:)

    Enjoy your day

    • Thanks for the kind words. There is no doubt in my mind you will be a Wealthy Affiliate success story if you follow the training, put in the work an stay the course. In just a few short years you really can change your life. Here’s to your success with Wealthy Affiliate. 

      Chuck

  58. It sure seems like you are off to a quick start. Some of the other reviews I have read talk about how they were unable to generate interest in their blogs and they gave up.

    What makes your blog different from the other reviews I have seen? I want to sign up, but you seem to be the exception rather than the norm.

    Thanks

    • I followed the system and put in the work. That is why I am the exception, not the norm. I promote many different business models such as eBay, affiliate marketing, MLM, blogging, big ticket items and the one thing I have found is that 98 to 99 percent of ALL the folks in ALL of these industries give up quick. That’s a result of the short-term thinking that most people in our society have.

      When you start a new business of any kind, your only goal your first year should be to learn and survive. Do not expect to make a penny of profit. Businesses take time to build, normally several years. If you stick with it during the difficult times, things almost always pan out. Most people are just quick to throw in the towel, normally in less than 90-days.

      You will not build a successful business of any kind in 90-days or less, whether it be Wealthy Affiliate or anything else. Food for thought. 

  59. You have done a really great job on this review of Wealthy Affiliate. I have joined WA in October,and I have to say that it is the best decision I have made. The community is more than willing to help you with what ever you need. The teaching from this site is amazing.

    • Awesome, Tina. I’m glad you have enjoyed working with Wealthy Affiliate. It seems like most people in this community are very happy with their decision. 

      Chuck

  60. Hi Chuck! The first thing that attracted me here is your success story, then the affiliate program that led to your success story. Wow! That happened to be Wealthy Affiliate. I love WA, my few weeks of stay there have really been amazing. 

    The community is great and the attention the owners Carson and Kyle gives to their members is great.The ability of allowing people to register on free starter made it even more exciting.

    Like you rightly said, WA can never be a scam.Congratulations on your success so far (especially publishing 11 new blog posts this month alone) and others, more success to you.

    • Gracen,

      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. My experience with Wealthy Affiliate to date has been extraordinary. I know this is going to be a great year for me. I wish you huge success with your new website. 

      Chuck

  61. Wealthy Affiliate is one of the best, if not the best affiliate community out there. Most of the features you highlighted are hardly found in other communities. 

    For the action takers, succeeding on the Wealthy Affiliate site is quite easy, given the tons of resources that are available on the site.

    PS: Your goals are realistic. It’s only otherwise, if you fail to work towards achieving them

    • Thanks for stopping by and reading my Wealthy Affiliate success story. I wish you all the best with your website. 

  62. This is a very comprehensive review of Wealthy Affiliate. As a recent starter here myself, I’d like to endorse what you’ve said. If someone is looking for a get-rich-quick scheme that makes them an overnight millionaire, they should look elsewhere. 

    But, if you are prepared to put the work in and follow the training I am sure Wealthy Affiliate will ultimately pay dividends. I’m glad you addressed the ‘scam’ postings too. They make me MAD when I stumble across them. No scam could be as big or last as long as Wealthy Affiliate has. Thank you for the post.

    • Glad you liked my post and review, Rob. I wish you great success with your website. 

  63. So far Wealthy Affiliate is the best platform I have joined, because its so cheap and reliable.

    The value is huge, especially when considering the small price you pay each month to be a member. When you factor in the classes, tutorials, hosting, website builder and community, it’s downright amazing. 

    Sure, you could just buy hosting and a domain somewhere else, at a cheaper cost, but there is much more to building a successful website than just hosting and website builders. 

    WA helps fill that gap. They teach you the ins and outs, so you can be successful, and not have to figure out everything on your own.  

    • All great points. $49 per month for a membership is NOTHING. Most people spend that much money going out to eat once a month. I’d pay a few hundred dollars per month just to have access to the community. You can ask questions and get help from people who know what they are doing. It’s amazing. 

  64. Thanks a lot for this detailed review on Wealthy Affiliate. I want to know is there any other ways to make money from Wealthy Affiliate other than just making our own blog? 

    What about the company’s affiliate program? Do they have an affiliate program? Is it lucrative and worth promoting? I’d love to hear what you think, Chuck. 

    • Deraj,

      Thanks for the comment.

      The whole goal of Wealthy Affiliate is to teach you and help you build a successful website that generates passive income. They have a very lucrative affiliate program. My first piece of advice would be to use their services and see the value it provides. That way you are sold on the products. You should rarely, if ever, promote an affiliate program online that you are not using yourself.

      What I like most about the WA affiliate program is the recurring commissions. You can refer someone one time and as long as they stay a member, you keep getting paid each month. That is a win-win situation as I see it. I hope that helps. 

      Chuck

  65. Your goals and expectations are quite realistic if you keep up with the tempo. I wish I had the motivation like you do, to write at least 10 posts per month. That will be incredible.

    Wealth Affiliate is a really a cool platform. I am currently sitting on 36,054th position with 195 followers and 25 comments on my blog. I have 24 referrals and none have upgraded to premium.

    I believe if we give it our best, things will improve. I strongly recommend Wealthy Affiliate to any online entrepreneur.

    • Thanks for the kind words. Here’s to your success with Wealthy Affiliate. 

  66. Great post, Chuck! I just started with Wealthy Affiliate a few months ago myself and it’s really been an incredible journey so far. One thing I realized is that it needs persistent and consistent work to be successful in an online business.

    I felt a little overwhelmed though, with all the training, but I’m pushing along because I believe they do a great job in training us to become a successful online entrepreneur. Thanks so much for your insightful article and just so you know, it’s a beautiful website you have here.

    Tony

    • Tony,

      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. Stick with it, follow the training, have some patience, create new content every week, and within a year or two or three you can have a really successful online business. Here’s to your success.

      Chuck

  67. This is a great post, Chuck!

    I think that it is perfectly normal to be skeptical about any program these days considering how many scams are out there on the web. I am glad that Wealthy Affiliate turned out to be the real deal.

    I was tired of being scammed, so it was literally my last try before giving up on the idea of making extra income online.

    Your stats are very impressive and it shows that there is a lot of room for growth and conversions of your first week was that impressive. I think that putting in the hard work in the beginning will definitely pay off in the long run. 

    One of the best things about Wealthy Affiliate is that they actually teach you the skills to create an online business and explain everything as you go along. This is truly valuable as you could apply those skills anywhere and they would work.

    What is even better is that WA provides pretty much everything you need to get your business up and converting in a matter of days.

    Thanks for sharing this great information!

    • Thanks, Renton. I am very happy with my experience so far with Wealthy Affiliate. I’m glad it has worked out good for you as well. 

  68. Thank for this lovely review on Wealthy Affiliate. In fact, I am really happy seeing this review because Wealthy Affiliate has provided a great experience for me.

    I never knew anything on how to make money on internet until my friend introduced me to Wealthy Affiliate. Despite being a newbie, I have been able to make few dollars on internet.

    • Awesome, Kehinde. I wish you continued success with the program. 

  69. Dear Chuck,

    Thank you for such a detailed and in-depth review about Wealthy Affiliate – if I wasn’t already a WA member, you certainly would have piqued my interest!

    To share my experience…

    I lost nearly $4000 trying different programs to make money online. When I came across Wealthy Affiliate I was skeptical and I was so afraid. After doing nearly a month of research, I liked what I found, but I still wasn’t sure what I should do. Finally I decided to give it a try on November 2016.

    To cut the long story short…

    I am still with WA and because of WA I am a full-time blogger working from home since December 2017. Wealthy Affiliate is the very best and genuine training platform I came across online.

    Thanks for guiding people to the great platform!

    Paul

    • Awesome, Paul. It’s great to hear your story. I’m glad you joined WA and built your own successful website. I wish you huge success with your business. Thanks for the comment. 

  70. Hi Chuck,

    I have read your entire Wealthy Affiliate review. This is really a great review. No fluff or hype. Thank you very much for sharing this accurate information. I am already a member of Wealthy Affiliate. 

    I learned more about Wealthy Affiliate by reading your article. For those who are considering joining WA, this article shares enough good information so they can make an informed decision. Thanks for sharing. 

    Chuck

    • Glad you enjoyed my post. I hope other people will read this post and share their own Wealthy Affiliate success story. Thanks for leaving a comment. 

  71. Chuck,

    You are going to do great with Wealthy Affiliate. I can tell after reading your post that you really know what you are talking about. I like how you share your goals and stats. That makes you very transparent. Work hard and there is no doubt in my mind you will get your 300 affiliate sales and make it to the Las Vegas trip next year. To your success.

    Renton

    • Thanks, Renton. That is my goal. Take this thing to the top. I also want to build a high traffic blog with Wealthy Affiliate so people can see what is possible. 

  72. I am a happy customer with Wealthy Affiliate, and I have nothing but positive feedback to share with others.

    They have helped me create my own website. They’ve walked me through each step of the process. I am very grateful for what I have learned and I know that I will one day have a very successful website. 

    • Ayodeji,

      I’m glad you are happy with Wealthy Affiliate. Put your head down and keep working hard and one day you will have your own Wealthy Affiliate Success Story. It takes time, patience and hard work to build a successful website, but it is so worth it. 

      Chuck

  73. What an outstanding review. I remember Site Build It. I played around on that myself years ago. Never took it seriously though. I knew about Wealthy Affiliate back over ten years ago and when I finally decided once and for all to get serious about website building and affiliate marketing Wealthy Affiliate was the platform I chose. I haven’t looked back since. Wealthy Affiliate is the BEST DECISION I COULD HAVE MADE.

    Love your goals and the transparency of them. You are well ahead of me and have been with Wealthy Affiliate for less time. Awesome!

    • It’s cool that you also messed around with Site Build It. I’m glad you found Wealthy Affiliate and are happy with your decision. I know you will crush it with your own website. 

  74. Wealthy Affiliate is the best affiliate system I have been on.

    I am an affiliate marketer and I have been on the system for years now. I have never seen a platform that offers all the tools and help to grow your business.

    Wealthy Affiliate helps all of its users and teaches them on how to grow their business even to the extent of showing them the steps to create a quality post and also get their post a lot of traffic organically.

    It’s great for the newbie or experienced online marketer. 

    • I’ll have to agree with you. Wealthy Affiliate is awesome. I am so happy here. I appreciate you visiting my blog and leaving a comment. Thanks. 

  75. What an inspiring story! Your first month results with Wealthy Affiliate are very impressive, and just serve to prove that the training certainly works. I’m a Wealthy Affiliate member myself and I am having a great deal of success as well. The training is solid, and no question goes unanswered. The community and training are what sold me! Definitely a tried and true company!

    -Darci

    • Thanks for the comment, Darci. Wealthy Affiliate is awesome. The community is what makes it the best. To have instant access to hundreds of successful internet marketers is worth MUCH more than our membership cost. Just my two cents. 

  76. Thanks for sharing this lovely post about Wealthy Affiliate. I joined Wealthy Affiliate this past month as a newbie and I upgraded to be a premium member. I must be sincere with you that it’s best decision I ever made in life, my reasons are not far fetched, after passing through the training online, I now have my own niche. I will soon upgrade to a domain to promote my own business. WA is just the best online making money platform .

    • Awesome, you can do this. More than 1 million people have tried out Wealthy Affiliate. It definitely works, but you have to get started and stay the course. Commit to at least five years and never look back. If you just try it for a month or two to test the waters, you won’t make it. 

  77. This is a perfect and honest review about Wealthy Affiliate. You went straight to the point and at the same time gave every detail necessary even to a lay man. To me Wealthy Affiliate is the best even though I’m still very new in the system. Good review. I wish you more knowledge, wisdom and understanding. 

    • Thanks for the comment. I’m glad you are a happy Wealthy Affiliate customer as well. 

  78. Thank you for posting this article. I’ve been a member of Wealthy Affiliate for about a month and I learned so much from the program. It’s really like a university online, with all the resources you need, and the community is outstanding. 

    I could not find a better marketing program than Wealthy Affiliate. I still have a lot to learn, but I can see the possibility to make a wonderful successful business with the program. They have great tools such as the Site Comment as you mentioned. Keep the great content coming!

    • Glad you are enjoying Wealthy Affiliate as well. Just follow the training and stick with it. 

  79. Hi Charles,

    It is clear you believe in Wealthy Affiliates, and realize the worth of this platform. I don’t know of anywhere on the web where you can get so many tools and 50 websites hosted for free. The support is second to none, and they keep a mirror image backup of you site refreshed daily. That feature alone saved my butt when I suffered a hard drive failure. Both my sites stayed up and running like nothing ever happened.I can’t even put a cost savings on that!

    Do you know of anywhere else where you have the security of https at no extra cost? I have been with Wealthy Affiliates for 3 years now, and would not even consider going somewhere else. 

    Thanks, Charles for telling others about Wealthy Affiliates. With the experience you have detailed in your success story and you about page, you should have no problem surpassing all your goals!

    Chas

    • Thanks for the kind words, Chas. I’m glad you have enjoyed your experience with Wealthy Affiliate as well. I am in the process of moving my other two websites over to this platform as well. 

  80. Thank you for your Wealthy Affiliate review. I’ve already heard about this platform a few years ago from a friend, but never bothered to check it. Recently, I just realized that I need other income streams besides my main job. 

    Making money online seems to be hard and I’m afraid of getting scammed. Wealthy Affiliate seems to get many positive review and I may try it now. Based on your story, it’s possible to earn something within the first few months. Does the main source of income only come from the referral?

    • I tell people starting online don’t expect to make a penny your first year, while you learn the ropes, pay your dues, and build up your website. Building an online business is not like a job where you are trading hours for dollars. Your goal is to build up a popular website and then monetize it. You can make money many different ways with your website. You will have to experiment with different income streams to see what works best for you. 

  81. I too just started Wealthy Affiliate and I couldn’t agree more. Unlike you I had never done any internet marketing or blogging. I spent 2 days trialing the starter membership before realizing the training was great…so I upgraded.

    It has only been a month, but I had my first of what I hope is many sales. I have enjoyed my time and interacting with all of the knowledgeable members.

    • Awesome, Nate. I’m glad you have enjoyed your experience and time here at Wealthy Affiliate. Follow the training, stay persistent, put in the work, and there is no doubt in my mind that within two to three years you can have a successful website of your own. To your success!

  82. I have heard of Wealthy affiliate but I never understood what it was until reading your post.

    I have been looking for a way to supplement my income from home but I am always so busy at work which is why I need something that I can do in my own time.

    Wealthy Affiliate looks like the perfect solution to what I am trying to do.

    So thanks for your help again, I will check Wealthy affiliate out thanks to your information.

    Mark

    • Mark,

      I always tell folks, if you need money today: get a part-time job or full-time job. This is a side hustle and is not designed to create income right away. Your website is an asset. You work hard at it for a few years and hopefully it will get to the point where it provides a decent passive income and requires a lot less of your time. I hope that helps. I love Wealthy Affiliate, especially the community!

      Chuck

  83. Awesome review, Chuck. I totally resonate with your thoughts regarding Wealthy Affiliate and investments associated with it. Problem is people want to TRY out such platforms. But NO, I believe that if we have entrepreneurial goals, we need commitment. And that commitment leads to success.

    Wealthy Affiliate indeed is the awesome platform for new online Entrepreneurs. What would you suggest regarding time: For how long a person should commit to WA? Lifetime? lol. how about you?

    Thanks for sharing this insightful review.

    Cheers 🙂

    Akshay

    • I would say that making a five year commitment to building a website and seeing if it works is adequate. That sounds like a long time, but assuming you are only doing it part-time, and putting in a few hours each week, it’s not that much. Regardless of how hard you work, you won’t make much money your first year or two, generally speaking. It takes time to build a successful business, or a successful website. 

  84. One of the best reviews I’ve seen on Wealthy Affiliate. I’m glad there are still some honest online business opportunities out there for those who are looking. It’s hard to weed through all the bad ones and it can get pretty costly, when you start trying them all out. While there might indeed be some cheaper training out there, it’s probably not as thorough. 

    Most of what I’ve seen from others involves a lot of expensive up-sells and training courses that fall just short of teaching you everything you need to know. That’s pretty sad, when you’re paying all that cash and they still feel like they have to hold some back to get more money out of you. I think Wealthy Affiliate has a more complete platform and fortunately, they haven’t raised their prices at all over the years. Thanks for sharing!

    • Having been around the block more than 10 years online, I can tell everyone that  Wealthy Affiliate is the real deal. It’s everything you need in one place. For $49 per month it is a steal. 

  85. Welcome to Wealthy Affiliate, I can see that you find it incredibly helpful even as an experienced online marketer which is awesome. I knew a little when I found WA and as soon as I set my eyes on it I knew that was exactly what I had spent a few years searching for. The right place to learn how to work online successfully. 

    It was a complete game changer for me and I have not looked back since. I’m not planning on leaving any time soon – even just one of the things that they provide is worth more than they are charging money, when you add up the keyword tool, the training, hosting, support, weekly live webinars…. and loads more it is so worth it. 

    • Definitely worth it. Some people spend more than $49 per month just for coffee. If you were to purchase all of the things individually that you get with Wealthy Affiliate, you would pay MUCH more than $49. 

  86. Wealthy Affiliate has definitely helped me in my start to reach my own independent income. I’ve been reaching for those goals and am almost there. I’ve started my own website, I’ve been Google ranked, and I’m starting to lean about affiliate marketing to start making some money on it. 

    I’ve only been working on it a couple days a week for a couple of months now. Just like they said it’s not a get rich quick scheme. It’s a wonderful opportunity to make money by talking about the thing or things you love most! 

    • I’m glad you have realistic expectations and are enjoying your time with Wealthy Affiliate. My experience has been great so far. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *